Hail Adele

23:52
October 8, 2012

I first heard the song “chasing pavements” by adel 2 days ago. The sister of my god daughter played it on her mobile phone and i fell in love with it. I know that i’m years late in appreciating adele’s soulfull and powerfull voice.

Her voice kept ringging in my head. It swallowed me. Her voice lingers in my heart and the passion in her voice made me realize something. That is something i can’t feel now. Passion…

Years ago, i could really say that i am an extremely passionate person. I would talk about photography and my experiences with it for hours on end. I would share my beliefs with so much fervour and zeal. My positions about so many issues. Political, relegious and especially moral concerns were among some of my favorite topics. Music, movies, politics and so much more. Those were things that i was passionate about. But now…

I just realized that i’ve not been passionate or excited about something for months or even years now. I just feel so empty and dull. I feel so lifeless. I cant feel if. I have so much good things going for me, i have so much good things in my life and yet i’m not the least excited…

I dont know if i have reached the point that i have gotten everything that life has to offer. I’m sure i havent but when i look at the things i have “accomplished”, i sometimes feel that i have experienced quite a lot. I’ve made 2 short films already that was honored in different universities. Hmm… I dont want to list down the things i have accomplished. I dont want to sound like i’m bragging… But anyways… There. I feel numb. I feel that i’m not getting excited anymore.

How about you?

20121008-001233.jpg

Should i give up
Or should i just keep chasing pavements
Even if it leads nowhere

3 thoughts on “Hail Adele

  1. No I definitely don’t think you should give up. In my experience life comes in waves and stages. I have a lot of passion but it’s not expressed or felt in the same way as it was 10 years ago…but it’s still there, it’s matured – it’s deeper and more real somehow. And what’s wrong with sharing what you’ve achieved? There’s so much fake humility and negativity out there – why shouldn’t we admit we’re proud of the good things we’ve done as strongly as apologise and self mock for the mistakes we’ve made…and now I climb off my high horse:-) LOVE ADELE…SHE’S AMAZING!!!

Leave a Reply

