Do men with attractive wives/girlfriends cheat on them?

IMG_3344

I recently attended a wedding and this question came to mind.
“Do men with attractive wives/girlfriends cheat on them?”

I’m not talking about “5s to 7s” as some people may put it. I’m talking about really beautiful, attractive, sexy, and blood boiling women. Well… Do they?

I’m not really sure what I expect from posting this but I guess I want to share some thoughts, experiences and ideas. Have some, please do share. I promise I won’t tell anyone.

Now that I’m writing this, I’m thinking to myself, “What is cheating?”. Is it having sex with someone who is not your wife/girlfriend? Is it simply flirting? When you find them more attractive than your current wife/girlfriend, is it cheating already? Okay, more than finding them attractive, if you feel that having sex with another person might be more enjoyable for you compared to having sex with your current wife/girlfriend, is it cheating?

4 thoughts on “Do men with attractive wives/girlfriends cheat on them?

  1. Talking from experience it doesn’t matter what the girl looks like. Men are programmed to want as much sex as possible, it’s in our genetics and goes back to prehistoric times. If a guy was with Mila Kunis, he would probably lust after Scarlett Johansson – variety is the spice of life. It’s not right but it is what it is.

    You should read my blog, it might be tongue in cheek and OTT but it is embedded in the truth…

  2. I think it doesn’t matter how attractive someone is, I think it’s a matter of how you feel about yourself when you’re with that person or if you wonder “If I were with this other person would I feel better about myself?” For men it might be more cut and dry like the previous comment says, I wouldn’t know. I’m a total girl and always try to find an underlining cause to behavior. Ultimately if someone wants to cheat it isn’t going to matter what the other person looks like, it’s going to be what the cheater has projected onto them that justifies cheating.

    • Thank you for that insightful commebt lizajane. :) I have to admit, I never thought about the concept of “how would I feel if I’m with that person?”. Now the question is, is feeling “happy” the only reason why we are in relationships?

      • I don’t think so, I know that I’m not always happy in my relationship but I also don’t expect to be happy 100% of the time. I’m human and so is my husband so we’re going to experience many emotions on any given day. What matters to us is that we choose each day to be with each other, we don’t have children as a reason to make it work. We love each other and have invested time into our relationship. Would a one-night stand or relationship on the side be worth jeopardizing everything we mean to each other and everything we worked to maintain all these years. For us the answer is no. I’m not saying that in general we aren’t satisfied in our relationship but we don’t depend on just happiness to cement us to each other.

Leave a Reply

